2011 – Program highlights


The Bimal Roy Memorial Committee hosted its annual awards and music soiree on 5th November at  The Veersavarkar Auditorium.

BRMC has strived over the years to honour both veterans of the film industry and celebrate the emergence of new directorial talent. The recipients are Pran Saheb the versatile veteran, P.K.Nair, the pioneering archivist, Vikramaditya Motwane, the director of Udaan and Padmanabhan, the sound engineer with a cult following. Ashutosh Gowarikar will present the awards.

The highlight of the evening was Dharti Kahe Pukar Ke, a vibrant compilation of film songs based on our rich folk heritage under the baton of Tushar Bhatia, eminent music director and musicologist.


Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

Connect with Facebook